For the first time in Georgia the contest “Micro-entrepreneur 2015” was held at Hotel “Courtyard Marriott” on November 30. The project was organized by Georgian Microfinance Association and Microfinance Centre (MFC, Poland). “Micro-entrepreneur 2015” was held within the framework of Development Cooperation Program of Poland with the financial support of the Polish Foreign Ministry.

At the gala award ceremony the winners were nominated in 5 different categories: Tamaz Namoradze was nominated as the best micro-entrepreneur and he was awarded a cash prize of GEL 5 000. Winners have also been nominated in the following categories: best young micro-entrepreneur – Pikria Bandzeladze; The best women micro-entrepreneur of the year – Anna Tsikarishvili; The most innovative micro-entrepreneur of the year – Gia Janjghava and socially oriented micro-entrepreneur of the year – Tamar Tavzarashvili; They were awarded with a cash prize of GEL 2500. The winners were awarded by Otar Danelia, the Minister of Agriculture, Andrzej Cieszkowski, the Polish Ambassador to Georgia, Giorgi Gakharia, Business Ombudsman, Tinatin Rukhadze, General Director of the Organization “Women for the Future”, and the representative of Microfinance Center MFC.

“Micro-entrepreneurs 2015” aims to promote the development of entrepreneurship and identify the best micro-entrepreneurs, who successfully lead and develop their business in Georgia.

The hundreds of applications were filed for the consents from all regions of the country. Each application and the application form was discussed and studied in details by a competent jury, whose members were: Giorgi Gakharia – Business Ombudsman and the Secretary of the Economic Council, Mikheil Chelidze – President of Georgian Small and Medium Enterprises Association, Tinatin Rukhadze – Chairwoman of Business Association Women for Tomorrow, Founder and General Director of ACT ( Analysis and Consulting Team), Levan Kalandadze – Expert on Economic Issues, Alexander Gomiashvili – General Director of Creditinfo, Zurab Laliashvili – Managing partner of BDO, Levan Gogoladze – Partner of PMO Business Consulting, Tamar Lebanidze – Chairwoman of Constanta Foundation, Nino Zambakhidze – Chairwoman of Georgian Farmers’ Association, Besik Shengelia – Chairman of the Board, Georgian Microfinance Association, Archil Bakuradze – Member of the Board, Georgian Microfinance Association, Aieti Kukava – Member of the Board, Georgian Microfinance Association

Before the Ceremony, the exhibition, with the participation of the Sponsors of the Contest, the Member Organizations of the Microfinance Association: Credo, Lazika Capital, Crystal, B.I.G, Swiss Capital and Finca Bank, was held as well.